News Flash

Posted on: June 1, 2019

100 side hustles : unexpected ideas for making extra money without quitting your day job

100 Side Hustles

This unique guide features the startup stories of regular people launching side businesses that almost anyone can do: an urban tour guide, an artist inspired by maps, a travel site founder, an ice pop maker, a confetti photographer, a group of friends who...

Read on...

Go to Catalog Book Carousel
Posted on: June 1, 2019

A Dangerous Man

A Dangerous Man

Joe Pike didn't expect to rescue a woman that day. He went to the bank same as anyone goes to the bank, and returned to his Jeep. So when Isabel Roland, the lonely young teller who helped him, steps out of the bank on her way to lunch, Joe is on hand when...

Read on...

Go to Catalog Book Carousel
Posted on: June 1, 2019

Backlash

Back Lash

In ancient texts, there are stories about men who struck from the shadows, seemingly beyond the reach of death itself. These men were considered part angel, part demon. Their loyalty was to their families, their friends, and their kings. You crossed these...

Read on...

Go to Catalog Book Carousel
Posted on: June 1, 2019

Big Sky

Big Sky

Iconoclastic detective Jackson Brodie returns in a triumphant new novel about secrets, sex, and lies

Jackson Brodie has relocated to a quiet seaside village, in the occasional company of his recalcitrant teenage son and an aging Labrador, both at the discr...

Read on...

Go to Catalog Book Carousel
Posted on: June 1, 2019

Cannabis and CBD for health and wellness

Cannabis and CBD

A safe, comprehensive, and easy-to-use guide to using cannabis--including CBD and THC-- to ease chronic and acute health issues such as pain, insomnia, inflammation, depression, anxiety, grief, stress, and more, from the founder of a global cannabis welln...

Read on...

Go to Catalog Book Carousel
Posted on: June 1, 2019

Chaos : Charles Manson, the CIA, and the Secret History of the Sixties

Chaos

A journalist's twenty-year fascination with the Manson murders leads to shocking new revelations about the FBI's involvement in this riveting reassessment of an infamous case in American history.

Over two grim nights in Los Angeles, the young followers of ...

Read on...

Go to Catalog Book Carousel
Posted on: June 1, 2019

City of Girls

City of Girls

"Life is both fleeting and dangerous, and there is no point in denying yourself pleasure, or being anything other than what you are."Beloved author Elizabeth Gilbert returns to fiction with a unique love story set in the New York City theater wo...

Read on...

Go to Catalog Book Carousel
Posted on: June 1, 2019

Dear Wife

Dear Wife

CAN SHE ESCAPE THE PERSON SHE ONCE LOVED?Beth Murphy is on the run...For nearly a year, Beth has been plotting to leave her abusive husband. This is her one chance at freedom--one that requires a new look, new name and new city. Each part of her plan has ...

Read on...

Go to Catalog Book Carousel
Posted on: June 1, 2019

DIY Beauty

DIY Beauty

Do you love indulging in self-care with fun beauty products, but want to save some money? Or maybe you take comfort in knowing exactly what you're using on your skin. Or maybe you just love do-it-yourself projects!With DIY Beauty, you can learn t...

Read on...

Go to Catalog Book Carousel
Posted on: June 1, 2019

Tom Clancy Enemy Contact

Enemy Contact

Jack Ryan Jr's race to stop an international criminal conspiracy is intertwined with the fate of an old friend in this blistering entry in the #1 New York Times bestselling series.The CIA's deepest secrets are being given away for a larger agenda...

Read on...

Go to Catalog Book Carousel
Posted on: June 1, 2019

FKA USA

FKA USA

Reed King's amazingly audacious novel is something of a cross between L. Frank Baum's The Wizard of Oz, Douglas Adams's A Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, Cormac McCarthy's The Road, and Ernest Cline's Ready Player One...

Read on...

Go to Catalog Book Carousel
Posted on: June 1, 2019

Lost and Found

Lost and Found

It all starts with a fall from a ladder, in a firehouse in New York City. The firehouse has been converted into a unique Manhattan home and studio where renowned photographer Madison Allen works and lives after raising three children on her own. But the a...

Read on...

Go to Catalog Book Carousel
Posted on: June 1, 2019

Inside the five-sided box : lessons from a lifetime of leadership in the Pentagon

Inside the five sided box

The twenty-fifth Secretary of Defense takes readers behind the scenes to reveal the inner workings of the Pentagon, its vital mission, and what it takes to lead it. The Pentagon is the headquarters of the single largest institution in America: th...

Read on...

Go to Catalog Book Carousel
Posted on: June 1, 2019

Moonshot

Moonshot

On the 50th anniversary of the Apollo 11 moon landing, renowned psychologist Richard Wiseman reveals the powerful life lessons behind humanity's greatest achievement.The historic moon landings were achieved against remarkable odds and within the space of ...

Read on...

Go to Catalog Book Carousel
Posted on: June 1, 2019

Mrs. Everything

Mrs Everything

Do we change or does the world change us?Jo and Bethie Kaufman were born into a world full of promise.Growing up in 1950s Detroit, they live in a perfect "Dick and Jane" house, where their roles in the family are clearly defined. Jo is the tombo...

Read on...

Go to Catalog Book Carousel
Posted on: June 1, 2019

Naturally Tan : a memoir

Naturally Tan

In this heartfelt, funny, and touching memoir, one of the stars of Netflix's Emmy Award-winning smash-hit Queer Eye reveals how an Englishman raised in a traditionally religious home became a fashion icon--and the first openly gay, South Asian man...

Read on...

Go to Catalog Book Carousel
Posted on: June 1, 2019

Paranoid

Paranoid

There are people in Edgewater, Oregon, who think that twenty years ago, Rachel Gaston got away with murder. Rachel still has no idea how a foolish teenaged game turned deadly--or who replaced her soft pellet air gun with a real weapon. When a fig...

Read on...

Go to Catalog Book Carousel
Posted on: June 1, 2019

Piety & Power : Mike Pence and the Taking of the White House

Piety and Power

A revealing, in-depth biography of Mike Pence, the most secretive and ingratiating vice president in modern history, from a reporter with remarkable access

No journalist has covered Mike Pence for as long or as closely as Tom LoBianco. The seasoned politic...

Read on...

Go to Catalog Book Carousel
Posted on: June 1, 2019

Skin Game

Skin Game

Teddy Fay returns to his roots in espionage, in the latest thriller from #1 New York Times-bestselling author Stuart Woods.When Teddy Fay receives a freelance assignment from a gentleman he can't refuse, he jets off to Paris on the hunt for a tre...

Read on...

Go to Catalog Book Carousel
Posted on: June 1, 2019

The Summer of '69

Summer of ཱྀ

Four siblings experience the drama, intrigue, and upheaval of a summer when everything changed, in New York Times bestselling author Elin Hilderbrand's first historical novelWelcome to the most tumultuous summer of the twentieth century. It's 196...

Read on...

Go to Catalog Book Carousel
Posted on: June 1, 2019

The Friends We Keep

The Friends We Keep

vvie, Maggie, and Topher have known one another since college. Their friendship was something they swore would last forever. Now years have passed, the friends have drifted apart, and they never found the lives they wanted--the lives they dreamed of when ...

Read on...

Go to Catalog Book Carousel
Posted on: June 1, 2019

The Girl in the Rearview Mirror

The Girl in the Rearview Mirror

They are Phoenix's First Family: handsome Philip Martin, son of the sitting Senator, an ex-football player who carries himself with an easy grace and appears destined to step into his father's seat when the time is right; his wife Marina, the stylish and ...

Read on...

Go to Catalog Book Carousel
Posted on: June 1, 2019

The Infinite Game

The Infinity Game

Do you know how to play the game you're in? In finite games, like football or chess, the players are known, the rules are fixed, and the endpoint is clear. The winners and losers are easily identified. In infinite games, like business or...

Read on...

Go to Catalog Book Carousel
Posted on: June 1, 2019

The Lemon Sisters

The Lemon Sisters

The New York Times bestselling author of Rainy Day Friends and Lost and Found Sisters returns to Wildstone, California...

Brooke Lemon has always led the life she wanted, wild adventures--and mistakes--included, something her perfect sister, Mindy...

Read on...

Go to Catalog Book Carousel
Posted on: June 1, 2019

The Summer Country

The Summer Country

A brilliant, multigenerational saga in the tradition of THE THORN BIRDS and NORTH AND SOUTH, New York Times bestselling historical novelist Lauren Willig delivers her biggest, boldest, and most ambitious novel yet--a sweeping Victorian epic of lost love, ...

Read on...

Go to Catalog Book Carousel
Posted on: June 1, 2019

The Summer of Sunshine and Margot

The Summer of Sunshine and Margot

he Baxter sisters come from a long line of women with disastrous luck in love. But this summer, Sunshine and Margot will turn disasters into destiny...As an etiquette coach, Margot teaches her clients to fit in. But she's never faced a client like Bianca,...

Read on...

Go to Catalog Book Carousel
Posted on: June 1, 2019

The Unbreakables

The Unbreakables

The worst birthday ever might just be the gift of a lifetime...

It's Sophie Bloom's forty-second birthday, and she's ready for a night of celebration with Gabe, her longtime, devoted husband, and her two besties and their spouses. Dinner is served with a s...

Read on...

Go to Catalog Book Carousel
Posted on: June 1, 2019

This Storm

This Storm

A massive novel of World War II Los Angeles. The crowning work of an American master.It is January, 1942. Torrential rainstorms hit L.A. A body is unearthed in Griffith Park. The cops rate it a routine dead-man job. They're grievously wrong. It's a summon...

Read on...

Go to Catalog Book Carousel
Posted on: June 1, 2019

Unsolved

Unsolved

In the long-awaited follow-up to the #1 bestselling thriller INVISIBLE . . . the perfect murder always looks like an accident.

FBI agent Emmy Dockery is absolutely relentless. She's young and driven, and her unique skill at seeing connections others miss h...

Read on...

Go to Catalog Book Carousel
Posted on: June 1, 2019

Wherever She Goes

Wherever She Goes

"Whipsaw sharp and whiplash fast." --Shari Lapena

"This is a gripping tale of secrets, lies, and maternal anxieties." --Publishers Weekly, starred review

From New York Times bestselling author Kelley Armstrong comes a brand new ...

Read on...

Go to Catalog Book Carousel